Posted by: Jess | December 18, 2010

Wish fulfilling happiness?


Last night I had a dream that I was dating a famous actor/comedian. We lived in a relatively small house in a quite classic neighborhood. We laughed and were very comfortable together. In my dream book (yes I have a dream book, don’t judge) it says that dreaming about being with celebrities is all wish-fulfillment. This makes total sense, because I have the worst head cold that I’ve had in years and when that happens I dream vividly. What was the most memorable about this dream was that I was happy in the dream. I couldn’t understand this. Have I been so unhappy with my life that the only thing to make me realize it was a wish-fulfilling dream? Am I wishing for happiness? This all become clean when I was lying in bed watching “You’ve Got Mail” when Meg Ryan’s character is at home sick and Tom Hanks’s character comes by to making her tea and bringing her flowers. At this point Meg is sick and her defense is down and starting to see Tom for the lovely e-mail buddy that he truly is.
So maybe being bedridden and truly miserable is showing me how unhappy my life has been over the past few months. And damn it I’m going to do something about it!

Responses

  1. Carpe Diem! 🙂 Seize the day.

  2. wow that is a lot of pashin


Leave a Reply

Categories

